ABN 18 754 002 095
Incorporating the American Guild of Organists (Sydney Chapter)
GPO Box 587 Roseville NSW 2069

Email: OrganSec@tpg.com.au
Website: www.sydneyorgan.com


Open Section

   Friday 13th August at 7pm - Open Finals of the Sydney Organ Competition

St Patrick’s Cathedral Parramatta


The Finalists for 2010 were:

Eun Hea Kwon (USA),
Eun Hye Lee (Sydney) and
Denny Wilke (Germany)

The results were:

1st prize and the Australian composition performance prize: Eun Hye Lee (Sydney)
2nd prize: Eun Hea Kwon (USA) and
3rd Prize: Denny Wilke (Germany)

Junior and Intermediate Sections

Saturday 9th October, 2010

Adjudicator - Gedymin Grubba (Gdansk, Poland)

10.30am - Junior Section at Sydney Grammar School

2.00pm - (depending on the number of Junior competitors) -

Intermediate Section at Pitt St Uniting Church



Junior results were:

First – Victor Matthews
Best Baroque - Victor Matthews
Encouragement Award – Kimbrian Canavan
Highly Commended – Pascal Maier.

Intermediate results were:

Doris and George Vern-Barnett Memorial Prize – Edith Yam
Encouragement Award – Adrian So.

Download the information here as a PDF and print